02. – 05. September 2018, Międzyzdroje, Poland

#### Organizers:

Department of Heat Engineering, West-Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin, Poland.

#### Scientific patronage:

The Committee of Thermodynamics and Combustion, Polish Academy of Science.

The Committee of Energy Problems, Polish Academy of Science.

### **Preface**

The HTRSE conferences organized every two years have an established position and are an important place to exchange information and experiences between universities and research centers, bringing together a large group of participants. For many years, they have been serving as an important forum for propagating new ideas and sharing information on the latest achievements and intentions in research and implementation. They are also a place for establishing cooperation between various scientific centers. Their aim is to exchange views between representatives of science, including practice, on issues related to broadly understood energy in the aspect of existing technical, economic, ecological and social needs.

The topic of the Conference is traditionally associated with renewable and unconventional energy sources, which is of particular importance in the era of increasing energy and environmental problems. In addition, it covers a wide range of issues related to heat transfer, energy acquisition and processing, energy management, environmentally friendly energy technologies and environmental protection.

The thematic scope of the conference includes:

- new trends and methods of research and calculation regarding heat exchange issues;
- the issues of sourcing, processing and use of energy from renewable and conventional sources in power engineering, heating and other technical fields;
- pro-ecological energy systems using renewable energy sources;
- cooperation of conventional energy systems with installations using renewable energy sources in the aspect of energy management efficiency;
- low-temperature ORC power plants;
- cogeneration, centralized heating systems, refrigeration, air conditioning;

## **Honorary Committee of Conference**

- Prof. Gerard Besler Wroclaw University of Science and Technology

Prof. Marian Czapp
 Prof. Achim Dittmann
 Prof. Jan Krysiński
 Prof. Jochen Lehmann
 Koszalin University of Technology
 Lodz University of Technology
 Fachhochschule Stralsund

Prof. Jarosław Mikielewicz
 Prof. Władysław Nowak
 Institute of Fluid-Flow Machinery Gdańsk, Member of PAS
 West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin

Prof. W. Roetzel Universität der Bundeswehr Hamburg
 Prof. Janusz Terpiłowski Military Technical Academy, Warszawa

Prof. Marian Trela
 Prof. Leonid L. Vasiliev
 Institute of Fluid-Flow Machinery PAS, Gdańsk
 Luikov Heat & Mass Transfer Institute, Minsk

- Prof. Andrzej Ziębik Silesian University of Technology

### **Scientific Committee of Conference**

Prof. Ryszard Białecki
 Prof. Tadeusz Bohdal
 Prof. Dariusz Butrymowicz
 Silesian University of Technology
 Koszalin University of Technology
 Białystok University of Technology

- Prof. Tadeusz Chmielniak Silesian University of Technology, Member of PAS

Prof. Dorota Chwieduk
 Prof. Janusz Cieśliński
 Prof. Roman Domański
 Warsaw University of Technology
 Warsaw University of Technology

Prof. Ingwer Ebinger
 Prof. Jacek Eliasz
 HS für Angewandte Fahrzeugtechnik, Hamburg
 West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin

- Prof. Abdelmajid Ghannouchi Ecole Nationale d'Inqenieurs de Tunis

- Prof. Zbigniew Gnutek Wroclaw University of Science and Technology

- Prof. Beata Kępińska Mineral and Energy Economy Research Institut, Kraków

Prof. Henryk Kaproń
 Prof. Władysław Kryłłowicz
 Prof. Thomas Luschtinetz
 Prof. Jan Łach
 Warsaw University of Technology
 Lodz University of Technology
 Fachhochschule Stralsund
 Bialystok University of Technology

- Prof. Jan Lach
- Prof. Dariusz Mikielewicz
- Białystok University of Technology

Gdansk University of Technology

- Prof. Jens Morgenstern Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, Dresden

Prof. Andrzej Nowak
 Prof. Mieczysław Poniewski
 Prof. Ewa Radziemska-Klugman
 Prof. Kazimierz Rup
 Prof. Jan Składzień
 Silesian University of Technology
 Cracow University of Technology
 Silesian University of Technology
 Silesian University of Technology

Prof. Aleksander Stachel
 Prof. Władysław Szaflik
 West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin
 West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin

Prof. Janusz Szymczyk
 Prof. Jan Taler
 Prof. Wiesław Zima
 Fachhochschule Stralsund
 Cracow University of Technology
 Cracow University of Technology

- Prof. Zbigniew Zapałowicz West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin

# **Organizing Committee of Conference**

- Prof. Aleksander Stachel Chairman

Prof. Zbigniew Zapałowicz
 Dr Tomasz Kujawa
 Scientific Secretary
 Organizing Secretary

## **Address of Organization Committee**

West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin Department of Heat Engineering al. Piastów 17, PL 70310 Szczecin, Poland

tel. +48 91 4494272; email: htrse@zut.edu.pl

Detailed information about the HTRSE Conferences is available on the website: www.htrse.zut.edu.pl

We invite you to participate in our next conferences.

Organizers