# Committee of the Energy and Fuels 2018 Conference (19-21 September 2018)

Conference will be held at the AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Energy and Fuels, Krakow, al. Mickiewicza 30, Poland.

#### **Scientific Committee members:**

prof. Wojciech Suwała (AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Energy and Fuels, Cracow, Poland)

prof. Krzysztof Badyda (Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of power and aeronautical engineering, Poland)

prof. Ryszard Białecki (Silesian University of Technology, Faculty of Energy and Environmental Engineering, Poland)

prof. Marek Florkowski (ABB Research Center)

prof. Zbigniew Gnutek (Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland)

prof. Jerzy Franciszek Janik (AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Energy and Fuels, Cracow, Poland)

prof. Zdzisław Kabza (Opole University of Technology, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Automatic Control and Informatics, Poland)

prof. Waldemar Kamrat (Gdańsk University of Technology, Faculty of Electrical and Control Engineering, Poland)

prof. Janusz Kotowicz (Silesian University of Technology, Faculty of Energy and Environmental Engineering, Poland)

prof. Jacek Leszczyński (AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Energy and Fuels, Cracow, Poland)

prof. Janusz Lewandowski (Warsaw University of Technology, Faculty of power and aeronautical engineering, Poland)

prof. Stanisław Łopata (Cracow University of Technology, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering)

prof. Janina Molenda (AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Energy and Fuels, Cracow, Poland)

prof. Zbigniew Nadolny (Poznan University of Technology, Faculty of Electrical Engineering)

prof. Andrzej J. Nowak (Silesian University of Technology, Institute of Thermal Technology)

prof. W. Ostachowicz (Institute of Fluid Flow Machinery, Polish Academy of Science, Gdańsk, Poland)

dr inż. Artur K. Pozarlik (Faculty of Engineering Technology, University of Twente)

prof. Adam Smoliński (Główny Instytut Górnictwa, Katowice, Poland)

prof. Marian Soiński (Magneto, Częstochowa, Poland)

prof. Janusz Sowiński (Czestochowa University of Technology, Faculty of Electrical Engineering)

prof. Wojciech Stanek, (Silesian University of Technology, Institute of Thermal Technology)

prof. Andrzej Strugała (AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Energy and Fuels, Cracow, Poland)

prof. Andrzej Szlęk (Silesian University of Technology, Faculty of Energy and Environmental Engineering, Poland)

prof. Jan Taler (Cracow University of Technology, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering)

prof. Henry Tan (School of Engineering, University of Aberdeen)

# **Organizing Committee:**

Wojciech Suwała (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) - Chairman Magdalena Dudek (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) - Secretary Bartłomiej Lis (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) - Secretary Bartłomiej Lis (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) - Magdalena Jaremkiewicz (PK Cracow University of Technology) Grzegorz S. Jodłowski (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) Leszek Kurcz (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) Jacek Leszczyński (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) Stanisław Łopata (PK Cracow University of Technology) Monika Motak (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) Tadeusz Olkuski (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) Ludwik Pieńkowski(AGH UST, Cracow, Poland)

Stanisław Porada (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland) Katarzyna Zarębska (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland)

Wioletta Więcław (AGH UST, Cracow, Poland)

#### **PATRONAGE**







The National Centre For Research and Development Rector of AGH University of Science and Technology Prof. Tadeusz Słomka Rector of Cracow University of Technology Prof. Jan Kazior

## **CONFERENCE PARTNER**





# Micro-symposium PARTNERS Industry and science - possibilities of joint activities in coke industry

## Platinum Partner



## Gold partners





#### Silver Partners





