The 10th International Conference on Power, Energy and Electrical Engineering CPEEE 2020, June 19-21, 2020

Editorial

The 2020 10th International Conference on Power, Energy and Electrical Engineering (CPEEE 2020) is organized as a fully virtual conference during 19-21 June 2020. The CPEEE 2020 is technical sponsored by the Tokyo University of Technology (Japan) and supported by Texas Tech University (USA), Kyushu Sangyo University (Japan), and Pusan National University (Korea).

The CPEE 2020 is aimed at providing an excellent avenue for academicians, students, researchers, professionals, engineers, and scientists from academia and industry to share their research findings and building network for further collaborative research in their respective areas of power, energy and electrical engineering.

The Technical Programme Committee of CPEEE 2020 has assembled an excellent programme, which has included keynote presentations from recognized academicians: Prof. Ryuichi Yokoyama, Waseda University (Japan); Prof. C.Y. (Tony) Chung, University of Saskatchewan, (Canada); Prof. Ryuji Matsuhashi, The University of Tokyo (Japan), Prof. Mohan Lal Kolhe, University of Agder (Norway); Invited Speaker: Prof. Koki Ogura, Kyushu Sangyo University, (Japan); and technical papers presentation have organized in 4 parallel sessions.

This CPEEE 2020 encompasses advancement in sustainable electrical power and energy system with focus on sustainable energy system engineering, integration of renewable energy technologies, electro-chemical energy storage, energy conversion technologies, etc. The key aspects of electro-chemical energy storage including hydrogen production and utilization processes are also covered. The proceeding of CPEEE 2020 consists of 23 selected peer reviewed papers, which were submitted to the conference from the universities, research institutes and industries. All papers are peer-reviewed by the CPEEE 2020 technical committee members and the renowned international reviewers.

As the editor of this special issue of the CPEEE 2020 proceeding, I wish to express my sincere gratitude to the keynote speakers, invited speakers, authors, reviewers, program and technical committee members, who have significantly contributed in organization of the conference and publication of this special issue. My special thanks to E3S Web of Conferences for providing the platform to publish the peer-reviewed conference papers. With high-quality international submissions and knowledge disseminations in the CPEEE 2020, I am assured that the CPEEE will become an important conference in multi-discipline domains of power and energy systems of sustainable electrical engineering.

At last, I am confident that the contents of this special volume will be useful for the researchers and practitioners in developing and applying emerging technologies in the field of power, energy and electrical engineering.

Professor Mohan Lal Kolhe
Editor of CPEEE 2020 Proceeding and Conference Program Chair of CPEEE 2020,
Professor in Smart Grid and Renewable Energy
Faculty of Engineering and Science,
University of Agder,
PO Box 422, NO 4604, Kristiansand, Norway

Conference Committees

Conference Advisory Committees

- Prof. C.Y. (Tony) Chung, IEEE Fellow, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
- Prof. Lalit Kumar Goel, IEEE Fellow, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
- Prof. Muhammad Arfin Khan Lodhi, Texas Tech University, USA

Conference Chair

• Prof. Ryuichi Yokoyama, IEEE Fellow, Waseda University, Japan

Conference Local Chairs

- Prof. Yasuhiro Noro, Kogakuin University, Japan
- Prof. Junichi Arai, Kogakuin University, Japan

Conference Program Chairs

- Prof. Jinhua She, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan
- Prof. Koki Ogura, Kyushu Sangyo University, Japan
- Prof. Hee-Je Kim, Pusan National University, Korea
- Prof. Mohan Lal Kolhe, Universitetet of Agder, Norway

Conference Technical Committees

- Prof. Ichijo Hodaka, University of Miyazaki, Japan
- Prof. José Fernando Alves da Silva, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
- Prof. Piotr Chrzan, Politechnika Gdanska, Poland
- Prof. Tarlochan Sidhu, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
- Assoc. Prof. Amr Elnady, University of Sharjah, UAE
- Prof. Michael Negnevitsky, University of Tasmania, Australia
- Prof. Dr. Pu Li, Technische Universitat Ilmenau, Germany
- Prof. Dr. Lingai Luo, Polytech' Nantes Université de Nantes, France
- Prof. Dr. Talal Yusaf, Federation University Australia, Australia
- Prof. Lieven Vandevelde, Ghent University, Belguim
- Dr. Sadegh Azizi, University of Leeds, UK
- Assoc. Prof. James Cale, Colorado State University, USA
- Dr. Mattia Ricco, University of Bologna, Italy
- Assoc. Prof. Angela Russo, Politecnico di Torino, Dipartimento Energia "Galileo Ferraris", Italy
- Assoc. Prof. Hua Li, Texas A&M University-Kingsville, USA
- Dr. Chunhua Liu, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Prof. Dr. Mihaela Popescu, University of Craiova, Romania
- Asst. Prof. Ekkachai Sutheerasak, Burapha University, Thailand
- Dr. Smith Eiamsa-ard, Mahanakorn University of Technology, Thailand
- Assoc. Prof. Saleh Mohammed Saleh Shalaby, Tanta University, Egypt
- Assoc. Prof. Sohrab Mirsaeidi, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
- Assoc. Prof. Pooya Davari, Aalborg University, Denmark
- Prof. Diego Bellan, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
- Asst. Prof. Dr. Hassan Ali, University of Newcastle, Australia
- Assoc. Prof. Chong Wen Tong, University of Malaya, Malaysia
- Assoc. Prof. Pierluigi Siano, University of Salerno, Italy
- Assoc. Prof. Qiuwei Wu, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
- Dr. Chin Hsia, National Central University, Taiwan
- Dr. Xinggang Yan, University of Kent, UK
- Dr. Wenxian Yang, Newcastle University, UK
- Dr. Farhad Shahnia, Murdoch University, Australia

- Dr. Harish Kumar R. N., Deakin University, Australia
- Asst. Prof. Min-Hao Yuan, China Medical University, Taiwan
- Dr. Malka N. Halgamuge, Melbourne School of Engineering, Australia
- Asst. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Sharma, Sir Padampat Singhania University, India
- Dr. Fabio Bisegna, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
- Dr. Hedayat Omidvar, Communication Affairs with Science & Research Centers, Iran
- Asst. Prof. Dr. Mehrdad Ahmadi Kamarposhti, Islamic Azad University, Iran
- Dr. Mattana Santasnachok, Burapha University, Thailand
- Dr. Muhamad Nabil Hidayat, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
- Dr. Poonam Sharma, The Energy and Research Institute (TERI), India
- Dr. Chathura Ranasinghe, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka